Post Thanksgiving damage control

Ah… the week after Thanksgiving.  If you’re anything like me, then you probably feel like eating REALLY healthy for a while!  Just thinking about all of that kind of food makes me feel sick to my stomach now.  I had two different Thanksgiving feasts to attend, and although I don’t think I overate – I know I consumed A LOT of calories!  I did notice something very interesting, though.  Since I am unaccustomed to eating such heavy foods, my stomach immediately started to rebel against me and let me know it was not happy!  I had the worst stomach ache on Friday.  I guess this is a good thing, because it serves as a natural deterrent from doing it again any time soon! 

I can tell by the way my clothes fit that I did store some fat, so my plan is to “reign it in” until I get back to normal.  This is how I maintain my weight.  Although I did a heck of a lot of cardio last week, I still apparently consumed more calories than I used.  So, this week I plan to keep the cardio up (6 days a week – preferably for one hour each day).  I also plan to cut out the bread, since that’s a high calorie food.  No sweets either.  My snacks are either protein shakes, fruit, or nuts.  I will eat a salad and a yogurt for lunch, and we will probably eat a lot of soup this week for dinner.  I will also be mindful of eating plenty of fiber and protein since both of these will keep me full for long periods of time. 

 I just thought I would share with you some of the things I do after indulging too much to keep from gaining weight.  I hope it helps! 

http://www.fitnessforwomeningeorgia.com

Posted in 1. Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

